It's hard for the drones. Without you!

PRAS has developed a concept to promote flying robot programming courses

publish date
09.05.2018

Courses are opening in Minsk, where you can learn how to program robot drones and, moreover, to develop their mental abilities, so to speak. The PRAS team's task was to develop a concept for promoting the courses, including the creation of a metaphor and the landing page, style, presentations, diplomas, and various presentation materials strung on it.

 

Idea 

A parallel with space exploration is the cornerstone of the positioning. First, the courses are a novelty for Minsk; before Tensor, no one told the Belarusians about such things with an educational purpose. Secondly, the topic of thinking machines is still high for the majority of people, it is out of bounds and covered with a blanket of dark matter. Thirdly, for a long time we wanted to draw a small beautiful rocket.

The message, in short, is: get your spacesuit on and go explore the uncharted expanse of machine learning and the black holes of big data.

Implementation 

We started with the landing page and the main idea the courses convey: it's not going to be like it's always been. When a potential Junior Data Scientist comes at the site, the first thing he or she encounters is scrolling backwards, from the bottom up. The finger hovered in the scroll, the thought stumbled and began to move in a direction unexpected for itself - the ideal scenario that we put into the behavioral model.

"Template code and boring projects are something to forget. Virtual reality, drones and smart machines are what will become your job!" - say the teachers of Machine Learning courses. And they add: "Everything is still ahead of you, but you need the right start."
"Template code and boring projects are something to forget. Virtual reality, drones and smart machines are what will become your job!" - say the teachers of Machine Learning courses. And they add: "Everything is still ahead of you, but you need the right start."

The design of the landing page echoes this with an expressive visual message: the text is suspended against a background of countdown timers and a flaring rocket (finally we drew J), rapidly throwing away its stages.

The copywriting is in the style of a dialogue between a timid Padawan and a Skywalker who was in travails — with a bit of insolence and "no nagging".

For example:

— Is it long?

— Normal. The whole course is 36 hours.

— What's in store for me?

— In three words: Practically. One. Practice.

Result

The authors of the course liked the idea so much that they - PhDs and data scientists - agreed to “dress” into spacesuits.

Course presentations, certificates and diplomas were designed in the "space" style, an astronaut helmet appeared on the Facebook page avatar, and a landing page was approved and made the launch pad for entries.

The concept was not limited to this: the course creators plan to develop it and apply it to the design of business cards, stretchers and roll-up stands.

next section of the site
in which

examples of real projects
that the PRAS team has worked on are given

Дронам тяжело. Без тебя

PRAS разработал концепцию продвижения курсов по программированию летающих роботов

дата публикации
09.05.2018
источник

В Минске открываются курсы, где учат, как программировать дронов-роботов и более того — развивать их умственные, так сказать, способности. В задачи команды PRAS'a входила разработка концепции продвижения курсов, включающая создание метафоры и нанизанных на неё лендинга, стиля, презентаций, дипломов, разнообразных презентационных материалов.

 

Идея 

В основу позиционирования встроена параллель с освоением космоса. Во-первых, курсы — для Минска в новинку, до Tensor о такого рода вещах беларусам с обучающей целью никто не рассказывал. Во-вторых, тема мыслящих машин для большинства по-прежнему высока, запредельна и укрыта одеялом тёмной материи. В-третьих, давно хотелось нарисовать маленькую красивую ракету. 

Посыл, короче говоря, такой: скорее надевай скафандр и отправляйся исследовать неизведанные просторы машинного обучения и чёрные дыры big data.

Реализация 

Начали с лендинга и магистральной идеи, которую транслируют курсы: так, как всегда, — не будет. Приходя на сайт, первое, с чем сталкивается потенциальный Junior data scientist, — прокрутка лендинга в обратную сторону, снизу вверх. Палец завис в скролле, мысль споткнулась и начала двигаться в неожиданном для самой себя направлении — идеальный сценарий, который мы заложили в поведенческую модель.

«Шаблонный код и скучные проекты — это то, что можно забыть. Виртуальная реальность, дроны и умные машины — это то, что станет вашей работой!» — говорят преподаватели курсов Machine Learning. И добавляют: «Всё ещё впереди, но ведь нужен правильный старт».
«Шаблонный код и скучные проекты — это то, что можно забыть. Виртуальная реальность, дроны и умные машины — это то, что станет вашей работой!» — говорят преподаватели курсов Machine Learning. И добавляют: «Всё ещё впереди, но ведь нужен правильный старт».

Оформление лендинга вторит им выразительным визуальным посылом: подвесили текст на фоне работающих таймеров обратного отсчёта и разгорающейся ракеты (таки нарисовали J), стремительно отбрасывающей ступени.

Копирайтинг выдержали в стиле диалога робкого падавана и бывшего в передрягах скайуокера — с лёгкой наглецой и «без нюнь».

Например:

— Это долго?

— Нормально. Весь курс 36 часов.

— Что меня ждёт?

— Если в трёх словах, то: Практически. Одна. Практика.

Результат

Идея понравилась авторам курса настолько, что они — кандидаты наук и data scientists — согласились «переодеться» в скафандры сами.

В разработанном «космическом» стиле были оформлены презентации курсов, сертификаты и дипломы, гермошлем появился на аватарке фейсбук-страницы, а лендинг утвердили и сделали стартовой площадкой для записи.

Этим реализация концепции не ограничилась: создатели курсов планируют её развивать и применять для оформления визиток, растяжек, ролл-ап стендов.

следующий раздел сайта
в котором

приводятся примеры реальных проектов,
над которыми работала команда PRAS